Admin

INTERMEDIATE ALGEBRA

Date:

In Class:

Homework:

 Notes:
   
       
Thanksgiving Break!!! November 17-November 25
 Day 33: Friday November 16
  1. Finish systems project (due today!)
  2. Do missing work
Have a great break! Make good choices! Day 33 Notes
 Day 32: Wednesday November 14
  1. Do systems project (Test grade!!!) - Due Friday! (rubric here)
Do missing assignments! Day 32 Notes
Day 31: Monday November 12 
  1. Notes on Systems Word Problems
  2. Systems Word Problems Placemat Activity (make-up work here)
HW#4.5 Systems Word Problems Practice WS   Day 31 Notes
 Day 30: Thursday November 8 ***Quiz day!!!***
  1. Unit 4 Quiz on systems by graphing and substitution
  2. Notes on systems by elimination 
HW#4.4: Systems by Elimination Practice WS Day 30 Notes
 Day 29: Tuesday November 6
  1. More substitution examples
  2. Substitution Pyramid Sum Puzzle (make-up work here)
 HW#4.3: Systems Quiz Review Worksheet  Day 29 Notes
 Day 28: Friday November 2
  1. Notes on substitution
  2. Graphing vs. Substitution Activity (make-up work here)
HW#4.2: Solving Systems by Substitution Practice WS  Day 28 Notes
Day 27: Wednesday October 31 
  1. Solving systems by graphing
  2. Scavenger hunt (make-up work here)
HW#4.1: Solving Systems by Graphing Practice WS  Day 27 Notes
 Day 26: Monday October 29 ***Test day!!!***
  1. Stations review for test
  2. Take Unit 3 Test
None :)  Day 26 Notes 
 Day 25: Thursday October 25
  1. More graphing inequalities
  2. Writing inequalities task cards (get make-up work from Mrs. Prieve)
  1. Do the PRACTICE TEST
  2. Check the practice test answer key
  3. STUDY, STUDY, STUDY
  4. Do missing assignments
Day 25 Notes
 Day 24: Tuesday October 23
  1. Notes on 2-variable inequalities
  2. Graphing inequalities sort
HW#3.9: Graphing Inequalities Practice WS  Day 24 Notes 
 Day 23: Friday October 19
  1. Notes on parallel & parallel lines
  2. Find someone who... (writing equations of lines) (make-up work here)
HW#3.8: Parallel & Perpendicular Lines Practice WS  Day 23 Notes 
 Day 22: Wednesday October 17
  1. Notes on Point-slope form
  2. Relay races on point-slope form (make-up work here)
HW#3.7: Point-Slope Form Practice WS  Day 22 Notes 
 Day 21: Monday October 15 ***Quiz Day!!!***
  1. Stations Review for Quiz (make-up work here
  2. Take the slope/graphing quiz
No homework :)  Day 21 Notes 
 Day 20: Wednesday October 10
  1. Notes on graphing lines
  2. Multiple representations activity (make-up work here)
HW#3.6: Graphing Lines Practice WS  Day 20 Notes 
Day 19: Monday October 8
  1. Notes on Slope from a table and an equation
  2. Slope task cards activity (make-up work here)  
HW#3.5: More Slope Practice WS  Day 19 Notes 
Day 18: Thursday October 4 ***Quiz Day!!!*** 
  1. Notes on slope
  2. Take Functions Quiz (#3-1)
HW#3.4: Slope Practice WS  Day 18 Notes 
Day 17: Tuesday October 2 
  1. Evaluating functions on a graph
  2. Evaluating functions triples activity (make-up work here)
HW#3.3: Evaluating Functions Practice WS  Day 17 Notes
 Day 16: Friday September 28
  1. Finish domain and range puzzle
  2. Function notation notes
HW#3.2: Function Notation Practice WS Day 16 Notes 
 Day 15: Wednesday September 26
  1. Look at tests
  2. Introduction to functions
  3. Domain & Range Puzzle (make-up work here)
HW#3.1: Introduction to Functions Practice WS  Day 15 Notes 
Day 14: Monday September 24 ***Test Day!!!***
  1. Review for test (betting game)
  2. Take the Unit 2 Test on linear equations and inequalities!
No homework :)  Day 14 Notes 
 Day 13: Thursday September 20
  1. Pumpkin Smash BINGO (practice for test)
  2. Start the practice test (#2.6)
  1. Finish the practice test 
  2. Check the practice test KEY
  3. Do missing assignments!!!
  4. STUDY FOR TEST!!!
Day 13 Notes 
Day 12: Tuesday September 18 
  1. Notes on compound inequalities
  2. Poker practice of inequalities
HW#2.5: Compound Inequalities Practice WS  Day 12 Notes
 Day 11: Friday September 14
  1. Look at Quiz (corrections due 9/24)
  2. Solving Inequalities Matching Activity (make-up work here)
No Homework! Have fun at Homecoming!!!  Day 11 Notes
 Day 10: Wednesday September 12 ***Quiz day!***
  1. Notes on Solving Inequalities
  2. Take the Unit 2 Quiz on Solving Equations!!!
HW#2.4: Solving Inequalities Practice Worksheet  Day 10 Notes 
Day 9: Monday September 10 
  1. Solving Equations Relay Races Review for Quiz
  2. Start "What is the Title of This Picture?" (quiz review)
HW#2.3: What is the Title of this Picture? Worksheet  Day 9 Notes 
Day 8: Thursday September 6 
  1. Notes on solving equations with variables on both sides
  2. Solving Equations Scavenger Hunt (make-up work here
HW#2.2: More Solving Equations Practice Worksheet   Day 8 Notes
 Day 7: Tuesday September 4
  1. Look at tests/grades
  2. Notes on solving equations
  3. Solving equations foldable 
 HW#2.1: Solving Equations Practice Worksheet Day 7 Notes
 Day 6: Thursday August 30 ***Test day!***
  1. Review for test (betting game)
  2. Take Unit 1 Test! 
No homework! :)  Day 6 Notes
 Day 5: Tuesday August 28
  1. Notes on evaluating expressions
  2. Math Lib Practice (make up work here)
HW#1.4: Evaluating Expressions & Test Review Practice Worksheet
Do any missing assignments! 
Day 5 Notes
 Day 4: Friday August 24
  1. Notes on combining like terms
  2. Pyramid Sum Puzzle (make up work here
HW#1.3: Combining Like Terms Practice Worksheet  Day 4 Notes 
Day 3: Wednesday August 22 
  1. Discuss hall passes
  2. Field trip to math office
  3. Order of operations triples activity (make up work here
HW#1.2: Order of Operations Practice Worksheet & get the syllabus signed  Day 3 Notes 
 Day 2: Monday August 20
  1. Go over syllabus 
  2. Pre-assessment of integers
  3. Notes on Operations w/ Integers
  4. Integers practice worksheet
  5. Notes on Order of Operations
  6. Fill out multiplication table 
HW#1.1: Operations w/ Integers Practice Worksheet & get the syllabus signed  Day 2 Notes 
 Day 1: Friday August 17
  1.  Fill out notecards
  2. Brain teaser challenge problems activity (make up here)
 No Homework :)  Day 1 Notes
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.